Copermittees 2018-06-01T09:29:24+00:00

SAN DIEGO REGION COPERMITTEES

The Stormwater San Diego Region Copermittees to the National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES) Permit are the owners of local municipal separate storm sewer systems (MS4), through which urban runoff discharges into the waters of the United States. Together, the 18 cities, the County of San Diego, the Port of San Diego, and the Regional Airport Authority implement the Permit, which has undergone several updates before reaching the current Order No. R9-2013-0001, as amended by Order Nos. R9-2015-0001 and R9-2015-0100.

The Order is the direct result of several pieces of legislation which include the federal Clean Water Act, the Porter-Cologne Water Quality Control Act, applicable state and federal regulations, all applicable provisions of statewide Water Quality Control Plans and Policies adopted by the State Water Resources Control Board, the Water Quality Control Plan for San Diego Basin adopted by the Regional Water Quality Control Board, the California Toxics Rule, and the California Toxics Rule Implementation Plan. The order provides a basis for development of Water Quality Improvement Plans (WQIPs) that outline monitoring efforts and strategies to improve water quality for each Watershed Management Area (WMA).

To learn more about regional collaborative efforts or to contact a jurisdictional stormwater representative, please see below.

REGIONAL EFFORTS

CONTACT INFORMATION

Contact information for all jurisdictions subject to the San Diego Municipal Storm Water Permit (as amended by Order Nos. R9-2015-0001 and R9-2015-0100) is listed below.

To report complaints related to illicit stormwater discharge, please refer to our Report Pollution tool.

County of San Diego – Stephanie Gaines 5510 Overland Ave, Suite 410, San Diego, CA 92123 (858) 694-3493 Stephanie.Gaines@sdcounty.ca.govWatersheds@sdcounty.ca.govCity of Lemon Grove – Malik Tamimi 3232 Main Street, Lemon Grove, CA 91945 (619) 825-3827 mtamimi@lemongrove.ca.gov
City of San Diego – Brianna Menke 9370 Chesapeake Drive, Suite 100, San Diego, CA 92123 (858) 541-4314 bmenke@sandiego.govCity of National City – Kuna Muthusamy 1243 National City Blvd., National City, CA 91950 (619) 336-4383 kmuthusamy@nationalcityca.gov
City of Carlsbad – James Wood 1635 Faraday Ave, Carlsbad, CA 92008 (760) 602-2799 stormwater@carlsbadca.govCity of Oceanside – Mo Lahsaie 300 North Coast Hwy., Oceanside, CA 92054 (760)435-5803 mlahsaie@ci.oceanside.ca.us
City of Chula Vista – Boushra Salem 1800 Maxwell Road, Chula Vista, CA 91911 (619) 397-6111 bsalem@chulavistaca.govCity of Poway – Melody Rocco City Hall 13325 Civic Center Drive, Poway, CA 92064 (858) 668-4653 mrocco@poway.org
City of Coronado – Jessie Powell 1825 Strand Way, Coronado, CA 92118 (619) 522-7357 stormdrain@coronado.ca.usCity of San Marcos – Reed Thornberry Stormwater Program 1 Civic Center Drive, San Marcos, CA 92069 (760) 744-1050 ext.3217 rthornberry@san-marcos.net
City of Del Mar – Mikhail Ogawa 2195 San Dieguito Drive, Suite 100, Del Mar, CA 92014 (619) 993-4853 mikhail@mogawaeng.comCity of Santee – Cecilia Tipton 10601 Magnolia Ave. Building 4, Santee, CA 92071 (619) 258-4100 ext.177 ctipton@cityofsanteeca.gov
City of El Cajon – John Phillips 200 Civic Center Way, El Cajon, CA 92020 (619) 441-1783 jphillip@cityofelcajon.usCity of Solana Beach – Dan Goldberg 635 S Hwy 101, Solana Beach, CA 92075 (858) 720-2474 dgoldberg@cosb.org
City of Encinitas – Erik Steenblock 505 S. Vulcan Ave, Encinitas, CA 92024 (760) 633-2787 esteenblock@encinitasca.govCity of Vista – Jon Nottage 200 Civic Center Drive, Vista, CA 92084 (760) 643-5425 jnottage@cityofvista.com
City of Escondido – Alicia Appel 201 North Boradway, Escondido, CA 92025 (760) 839-6315 aappel@escondido.orgPort of San Diego – Allison Vosskuhler 3165 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101 (619) 686-6254 avosskuhler@portofsandiego.org
City of Imperial Beach – Chris Helmer 825 Imperial Beach Blvd., Imperial Beach, CA 91932 (619) 423-8311 chelmer@imperialbeachca.govSan Diego County Regional Airport Authority – Richard Gilb P.O. Box 82776, San Diego, CA 92138-2776 (619) 400-2790 rgilb@san.org
City of La Mesa – Joe Kuhn 8130 Allison Avenue, La Mesa, CA 91942 (619) 667-1340 jkuhn@ci.la-mesa.ca.us