Copermittees 2017-02-17T22:27:44+00:00

SAN DIEGO REGION COPERMITTEES

The Stormwater San Diego Region Copermittees to the National Pollutant Discharge Elimination System (NPDES) Permit are the owners of local municipal separate storm sewer systems (MS4), through which urban runoff discharges into the waters of the United States. Together, the 18 cities, the County of San Diego, the Port of San Diego, and the Regional Airport Authority implement the Permit, which has undergone several updates before reaching the current Order No. R9-2013-0001, as amended by Order Nos. R9-2015-0001 and R9-2015-0100.

The Order is the direct result of several pieces of legislation which include the federal Clean Water Act, the Porter-Cologne Water Quality Control Act, applicable state and federal regulations, all applicable provisions of statewide Water Quality Control Plans and Policies adopted by the State Water Resources Control Board, the Water Quality Control Plan for San Diego Basin adopted by the Regional Water Quality Control Board, the California Toxics Rule, and the California Toxics Rule Implementation Plan. The order provides a basis for development of Water Quality Improvement Plans (WQIPs) that outline monitoring efforts and strategies to improve water quality for each Watershed Management Area (WMA).

To learn more about regional collaborative efforts or to contact a jurisdictional stormwater representative, please see below.

REGIONAL EFFORTS

CONTACT INFORMATION

Contact information for all jurisdictions subject to the San Diego Municipal Storm Water Permit (as amended by Order Nos. R9-2015-0001 and R9-2015-0100) is listed below.

To report complaints related to illicit stormwater discharge, please refer to our Report Pollution tool.

County of San Diego – Stephanie Gaines
5510 Overland Ave, Suite 410, San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 694-3493
Stephanie.Gaines@sdcounty.ca.gov
City of Lemon Grove – Malik Tamimi
3232 Main Street, Lemon Grove, CA 91945
(619) 825-3827
mtamimi@lemongrove.ca.gov
City of San Diego – Brianna Menke
9370 Chesapeake Drive, Suite 100, San Diego, CA 92123
(858) 541-4314
bmenke@sandiego.gov
City of National City – Kuna Muthusamy
1243 National City Blvd., National City, CA 91950
(619) 336-4383
kmuthusamy@nationalcityca.gov
City of Carlsbad – James Wood
1635 Faraday Ave, Carlsbad, CA 92008
(760) 602-2799
stormwater@carlsbadca.gov
City of Oceanside – Mo Lahsaie
300 North Coast Hwy., Oceanside, CA 92054
(760)435-5803
mlahsaie@ci.oceanside.ca.us
City of Chula Vista – Boushra Salem
1800 Maxwell Road, Chula Vista, CA 91911
(619) 397-6111
bsalem@chulavistaca.gov
City of Poway – Melody Rocco
City Hall 13325 Civic Center Drive, Poway, CA 92064
(858) 668-4653
mrocco@poway.org
City of Coronado – Jessie Powell
1825 Strand Way, Coronado, CA 92118
(619) 522-7357
stormdrain@coronado.ca.us
City of San Marcos – Reed Thornberry
Stormwater Program
1 Civic Center Drive, San Marcos, CA 92069
(760) 744-1050 ext.3217
rthornberry@san-marcos.net
City of Del Mar – Mikhail Ogawa
2195 San Dieguito Drive, Suite 100, Del Mar, CA 92014
(619) 993-4853
mikhail@mogawaeng.com
City of Santee – Cecilia Tipton
10601 Magnolia Ave. Building 4, Santee, CA 92071
(619) 258-4100 ext.177
ctipton@cityofsanteeca.gov
City of El Cajon – John Phillips
200 Civic Center Way, El Cajon, CA 92020
(619) 441-1783
jphillip@cityofelcajon.us
City of Solana Beach – Dan Goldberg
635 S Hwy 101, Solana Beach, CA 92075
(858) 720-2474
dgoldberg@cosb.org
City of Encinitas – Erik Steenblock
505 S. Vulcan Ave, Encinitas, CA 92024
(760) 633-2787
esteenblock@encinitasca.gov
City of Vista – Cheryl Filar
200 Civic Center Drive, Vista, CA 92084
(760) 643-5412
cfilar@cityofvista.com
City of Escondido – Helen Davies
201 North Boradway, Escondido, CA 92025
(760) 839-6315
hdavies@ci.escondido.ca.us
Port of San Diego – Allison Vosskuhler
3165 Pacific Highway, San Diego, CA 92101
(619) 686-6254
avosskuhler@portofsandiego.org
City of Imperial Beach – Chris Helmer
825 Imperial Beach Blvd., Imperial Beach, CA 91932
(619) 423-8311
chelmer@imperialbeachca.gov
San Diego County Regional Airport Authority – Richard Gilb
P.O. Box 82776, San Diego, CA 92138-2776
(619) 400-2790
rgilb@san.org
City of La Mesa – Joe Kuhn
8130 Allison Avenue, La Mesa, CA 91942
(619) 667-1340
jkuhn@ci.la-mesa.ca.us